submenu

Speak - Practise your Dutch during your leisure time

When you are learning a new language, it is important that you also practise a lot. Would you like to practise your Dutch? Let us inspire you:

FOR ADULTS Tips voor volwassenen

DOWNLOAD OUR SUGGESTIONS (pdf) (in Dutch)
 

FOR/WITH CHILDREN Tips voor volwassenen

  • When you are in the house or in the car, why not put on the radio or play a CD with Dutch music? Many libraries offer CDs with children's songs in Dutch. Specially designed for children learning Dutch, the ReisRus CD includes a booklet with games and exercises to go with the songs.
  • Watch TV programmes with your children. The Ketnet and VTMkzoom channels are worthwhile, as they feature informative, light-hearted programmes using simple Dutch. Tune on to Ketnet's Karrewiet, a daily news programme for children.
  • Enrol your children in a language immersion programme or a language course or workshop. Ask for information at the arts or community centre, at the municipal office or ask a teacher at school.
  • Get your child to join a Dutch-speaking sports club or association. Pay a visit to your municipality's website for further details. You may also seek information from your municipality's sports, cultural or youth services. The sports dictionary Mijn kind wil sporten will help you to find a suitable sports club. The football dictionary features words and illustrations related to football.
  • Go and see a family show or a film in Dutch at the arts centre or community centre. The programme is generally shown in a brochure or a newssheet issued by the municipality. You may also visit www.uitmetvlieg.be to look for an activity.
  • Read Dutch-language books with your child. If you do not have any at home, head for the library, where you can also find entertaining games and a Taalpunt (Language Point). If youdo not speak really good Dutch yourself, read out loud in your mother tongue. It is important for the development of your child's language skills.
  • You can also practice Dutch with your child when you go to the bakery or the butcher’s, for example. Before you set off, prepare a shopping list in Dutch. Older children who can already speak a bit of Dutch, may ask for a loaf of bread at the bakery. The pictogram book N°1 has words and illustrations to help you compile your shopping list.
     

 DOWNLOAD OUR SUGGESTIONS (pdf) (in Dutch)

 

Are you looking for more activities to practise your Dutch? www.nederlandsoefenen.be/vlaams-brabant

Sportstage Nederlands - sport en leer Nederlands !

For children whose mothertongue is not Dutch, learning and practising Dutch during the holidays is absolutely beneficial. Therefore the vzw 'De Rand' and Amitabha are organizing a sports training that at the same time stimulates language learning.
de kam
12 Feb
09.00 AM

submenu

Parlez - Pratiquez le néerlandais pendant vos loisirs

On’apprend et ne pratique pas seulement le néerlandais à l’école. C’est également une bonne chose qu’on l’exerce pendant le temps libre.

POUR ADULTES  Tips voor volwassenen 

TÉLÉCHARGEZ NOS SUGGESTIONS (pdf) (en néerlandais)

POUR/AVEC LES ENFANTS  Tips voor volwassenen 

  •  A la maison ou dans la voiture, mettez la radio ou un cd avec de la musique néerlandaise. De nombreuses bibliothèques proposent des cd avec des chansons pour enfants en néerlandais. Le cd de ReisRus est spécialement conçu pour les enfants qui apprennent le néerlandais. Il contient un livret avec des petits jeux et des exercices qui accompagnent les chansons.
  • Regardez des programmes télévisés en néerlandais avec votre enfant. Les chaînes Ketnet et VTMkzoom sont intéressantes. Vous y trouverez des programmes informatifs et amusants dans un néerlandais simple. Ketnet propose tous les jours le programme Karrewiet, qui est un journal destiné aux enfants.
  • Inscrivez votre enfant à un cours d’immersion linguistique, un stage ou un atelier de langues. Demandez des renseignements auprès du centre culturel ou communautaire, de la maison communale ou de l’enseignant à l’école.
  • Inscrivez votre enfant dans un club de sport ou une association néerlandophone. Vous trouverez des informations sur le site web de votre commune. Vous pouvez aussi vous renseigner auprès du service des sports, de la culture ou de la jeunesse de votre commune. Le dictionnaire des sports Mijn kind wil sporten vous aidera à trouver un club de sport. Le dictionnaire consacré au football propose des mots et des illustrations sur le football.
  • Allez voir un spectacle familial ou un film en néerlandais au centre culturel ou communautaire. Le programme peut généralement être consulté dans une brochure ou un bulletin d’information de la commune. Vous pouvez aussi chercher une activité sur www.uitmetvlieg.be.
  • Lisez des livres en néerlandais avec votre enfant. Vous n’avez pas de livres en néerlandais à la maison? Dans ce cas, rendez-vous à la bibliothèque, vous y trouverez souvent de petits jeux amusants et un Taalpunt (Point Langues). Vous ne parlez pas encore très bien le néerlandais? Faites la lecture dans votre langue maternelle. C’est important pour le développement linguistique de votre enfant.
  • Vous allez faire des courses, chez le boulanger ou le boucher? Vous pouvez aussi exercer le néerlandais avec votre enfant. Préparez ensemble la liste des courses en néerlandais à la maison. Les enfants plus âgés qui parlent déjà un peu le néerlandais peuvent commander un pain en néerlandais chez le boulanger. Le livre des pictogrammes (n°1) propose des mots et des illustrations pour votre liste de courses.
     

 TÉLÉCHARGEZ NOS SUGGESTIONS (pdf) (en néerlandais)

 

Vous cherchez encore plus d'activités? www.nederlandsoefenen.be/vlaams-brabant.

Theater van A tot Z - Sessions de chant en néerlandais

Au cours de la Semaine du néerlandais, nous organisons des sessions de chant en néerlandais. Aux programme les plus grands tubes flamands. Pas besoin d’être un bon chanteur: ce qui compte, c’est de s’amuser.
de boesdaalhoeve
11 oct
19h30